Welch’s Fruit Snacks never freeze solid


Welch’s Fruit Snacks never freeze solid

I recently saw a post on unpopular opinions about how Gummy Bears on ice cream sucks because they freeze solid. I put a comment in there but I think I missed the window and wanted to share with you guys that of all of the different variety of Gummy Bears and Gummy snacks out there, Welch's Fruit Snacks are the only ones you can keep in the freezer that never freeze fully solid. I dunno what it is about them, but I've tried this with lots of different companies and none of them work as well. I usually buy the regular box of the snack size packets from the supermarket and just keep them in the freezer. They get super cold and still retain their "gumminess". They make an awesome snack or little treat especially in the summer. I hope you enjoy.

Edit: By Gumminess i mean the same chew and texture as if they weren't frozen. Some other companies do still remain soft but something about the freezing makes them stick to your teeth and its very unpleasant. These do not do that.

Leave a comment